Tartan Today has Moved: Please Click Here
Home » Features

“The Sound of Music” Wins Top Honors at M.A.C.Y. Awards Ceremony

28 May 2013 admin 2,669 views No Comment Email This Post Email This Post Print This Post Print This Post

SoundofMusCastAt Saturday’s 43rd Annual Childress M.A.C.Y. Awards Ceremony, St. Margaret’s students received praise and honors for our musical, The Sound of Music. We brought home a trophy for a highest honor for the work of the Nun Chorus Ensemble, and we had many cast members recognized as well.

Junior Tiffany Choe (Mother Abbess) and sophomore Morgan Higgins (Maria Rainer) received trophies for Outstanding Achievement.

Special Recognition certificates and medals went to sophomore Annika Krafcik (Sister Sophia), sophomore Olivia Keane (Sister Berthe), sophomore Liam McGregor (Rolf), senior Melisa Osborne (Elsa Schrader) and senior Megan Brynjolfsson (Sister Margaretta).

Achievement certificates were awarded to sophomore Brent Cahill (Capt. von Trapp), freshman Sarah Grace Engel (Liesl), senior Austin Foley (Max Detweiler), sixth grader* Garrett Higgins (Kurt), freshman Maxwell Morin (Friedrich), sixth grader* Hannah Olsen (Marta), seventh grader* McCall Sorenson (Louisa), second grader* Chloe Thompson (Gretl), and sixth grader* Sarah Thurin (Brigitta).

Bright Spot Awards were earned by junior Delanie Melbon (soloist), sophomore Nicole Fava (Baroness Elberfeld), freshman Shelby Nicholas (Frau Schmidt) and sophomore David Weaver (Franz).

Click here for more information about the M.A.C.Y.s program and the list of students recognized on Saturday.

Congratulations to the entire Sound of Music cast and crew for the amazing all-school musical!


Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.